Programme Index

Discover 10,243,627 listings and 242,667 playable programmes from the BBC

Results 1 to 3 of 3 for your search filters
Filter by channel

Duration: 1 hour

First broadcast: on BBC One HDLatest broadcast: on BBC Four HD

Drama series based on the John le Carre novel. Attempting to help a well-connected guest, hotel night manager Jonathan Pine is drawn into the world of arms dealer Richard Roper. Show more


Jonathan Pine:
Tom Hiddleston
Richard Roper:
Hugh Laurie
Angela Burr:
Olivia Colman
Lance Corkoran:
Tom Hollander
Jed Marshall:
Elizabeth Debicki
Rex Mayhew:
Douglas Hodge
Juan Apostol:
Antonio de la Torre
Rob Singhal:
Adeel Akhtar
Sophie Alekan:
Aure Atika
Caroline Langbourne:
Natasha Little
Sandy Langbourne:
Alistair Petrie
Simon Ogilvey:
Russell Tovey
American Woman:
Holly Hayes
Egyptian Youth:
Aziz Dhiouir
Freddie Hamid:
David Avery
Egyptian Police Officer:
Mansour Badri
Herr Strippli:
Erich Redman
Fraulein Vipp:
Gertrude Thoma
Marta Torne
Elena Apostol:
Tabata Cerezo
Susanne Bier
Rob Bullock
David Farr

Duration: 1 hour, 30 minutes

First broadcast: on BBC HDLatest broadcast: on BBC HD

Matt Smith and Toby Jones star in acclaimed playwright Kevin Elyot's one-off drama chronicling the formative years of novelist Christopher Isherwood. Show more


Christopher Isherwood:
Matt Smith
Gerald Hamilton:
Toby Jones
Jean Ross:
Imogen Poots
Kathleen Isherwood:
Lindsay Duncan
Wilfrid Landauer:
Iddo Goldberg
Fraulein Thurau:
Issy van Randwyck
Heinz Neddermayer:
Douglas Booth
Wystan Auden:
Pip Carter
Gerhardt Neddermayer:
Tom Wlaschiha
Richard Isherwood:
Perry Millward
Fraulein Neddermayer:
Gertrude Thoma
Passport Officer:
Stuart Graham
Fraulein Mayer:
Maggie Hayes
Celia Duval
Geoffrey Sax

New Tricks

Series 11

Episode 8: The English Defence

Duration: 59 minutes

First broadcast: on BBC One HDLatest broadcast: on BBC One Wales HD

Drama series. When a teenager is caught throwing a brick from a motorway bridge, his DNA provides a partial match with the murderer of an interpreter. Show more


Steve McAndrew:
Denis Lawson
Danny Griffin:
Nicholas Lyndhurst
DCI Sasha Miller:
Tamzin Outhwaite
Gerry Standing:
Dennis Waterman
DAC Robert Strickland:
Anthony Calf
Tricia McAndrew:
Julie Graham
Robbie McAndrew:
Ian Hogg
Viktor Proust:
Nicholas Woodeson
Kelli Rogers:
Mariah Gale
Jeremy Powell:
Finlay Robertson
Zoe Baines:
Leanne Best
Carlos Alvarez:
Anthony Barclay
Spencer Rogers:
Fox Jackson-Keen
Agnes Bradley:
Gertrude Thoma
Tom Mullens
Brian Grant
Executive Producer:
Richard Burrell