Programme Index

Discover 10,328,153 listings and 247,580 playable programmes from the BBC

Results 1 to 2 of 2 for your search filters
Filter by channel

The Great Train Robbery

Episode 2: A Copper's Tale

Duration: 1 hour, 30 minutes

First broadcast: on BBC One HDLatest broadcast: on BBC One Wales

Drama based on the true story of the investigation into the train robbery, spearheaded by the Flying Squad's DCS Tommy Butler and conducted under intense scrutiny. Show more


DCS Tommy Butler:
Jim Broadbent
DCS Ernie Millen:
George Costigan
DI Frank Williams:
Robert Glenister
DS Jack Slipper:
Nick Moran
DS Maurice Ray:
Tim Pigott-Smith
Henry Brooke:
James Fox
John Wheater:
James Wilby
Bruce Reynolds:
Luke Evans
Bradley Snelling
DCS Malcolm Fewtrell:
Richard Hope
DS Steve Moore:
Tom Chambers
DC Tommy Thorburn:
James MacGregor
DCI Sid Bradbury:
John Salthouse
Jack Mills:
Eric Hulme
DC Keith Milner:
Tommy McDonnell
Roger Cordrey:
Nicholas Murchie
Emily Clarke:
Christine Cox
DS Stanley Davies:
Matthew Jure
Dr Ian Holden:
Tom Beard
Brian Field:
Del Synnott
Commander G Hatherill:
Ken Bones
Charlie Wilson:
Jack Roth
Gordon Goody:
Paul Anderson
Franny Reynolds:
Bethany Muir
Roy James:
Martin Compston
Ronnie Biggs:
Jack Gordon
John Daly:
James Bye
Court Clerk:
Anthony Hunt
Buster Edwards:
Neil Maskell
James Strong

Professor Branestawm

Harry Hill in Professor Branestawm Returns

Duration: 1 hour

First broadcast: on BBC One HDLatest broadcast: on BBC One Wales

Comedy adventure. Professor Branestawm has a rival. He's not the only inventor in town. Can he beat the rascally Professor Algebrain in an inventing competition? Show more


Professor Branestawm:
Harry Hill
Colonel Dedshott:
Simon Day
Mrs Flittersnoop:
Vicki Pepperdine
Lady Pagwell:
Diana Rigg
Professor Algebrain:
Steve Pemberton
PC Peasey:
Jason Forbes
Radio Producer:
Maya Sondhi
Harold Haggerstone:
David Mitchell
Miss Silt:
Doreen Ingleton
The Mayor:
Charlie Higson
Mary Oxford:
Rosie Cavaliero
Professor Awfulshirt:
Matt Berry
Radio Announcer:
Justin Edwards
Miss Pagwell:
Alexa Morden
Executive Producer:
Ben Farrell
Sandy Johnson