Programme Index

Discover 10,337,819 listings and 247,571 playable programmes from the BBC

Result 1 for your search filters
Filter by channel

Doctor Who

Series 6

Episode 1: The Impossible Astronaut

Duration: 45 minutes

First broadcast: on BBC One HDLatest broadcast: on BBC Three

Available for years

Amy, Rory and River mourn the Doctor, but are soon plunged into an adventure with President Nixon and the Silence!


The Doctor:
Matt Smith
Amy Pond:
Karen Gillan
River Song:
Alex Kingston
Canton Delaware:
Mark Sheppard
Old Canton Delaware:
W Morgan Sheppard
President Richard Nixon:
Stuart Milligan
Little Girl:
Sydney Wade
Prison Guard:
Kieran O'Connor
Marcus Wilson
Toby Haynes
Captain Simmons:
Adam Napier
Paul Critoph