Programme Index

Discover 10,236,260 listings and 242,380 playable programmes from the BBC

Results 1 to 4 of 4 for your search filters
Filter by channel

The Life of Birds

Episode 4: Meat-Eaters

Duration: 49 minutes

First broadcast: on BBC FourLatest broadcast: on BBC Two Wales

Natural history of bird life, narrated by David Attenborough. David focuses on skills developed by birds of prey, from meat-eating parrots to eagles that catch monkeys. Show more

Natural World


Episode 1: The Monkey-Eating Eagle of the Orinoco

Duration: 59 minutes

First broadcast: on BBC Two EnglandLatest broadcast: on BBC Two Northern Ireland HD

Available for 19 days

The discovery of a nest in the Orinoco rainforest gives film-maker Fergus Beeley a unique opportunity to see the rare harpy eagle. Show more

Natural World


Episode 6: A Highland Haven

Duration: 59 minutes

First broadcast: on BBC Two ScotlandLatest broadcast: on BBC Four HD

Available for 29 days

Documentary revealing the wildlife of the Scottish Highlands, seen by film-maker Fergus Beeley. Featuring rare black-throated divers and white-tailed sea eagles. Show more