Programme Index

Discover 10,326,957 listings and 247,737 playable programmes from the BBC

Results 1 to 5 of 5 for your search filters
Filter by channel


Series 19

Episode 251: The Agitator

Duration: 29 minutes

First broadcast: on BBC One WestLatest broadcast: on BBC One Wales

Al's fury over the sugary drinks ban on campus lands him in hot water, but with the help of student April they manage to come to a compromise. Show more


Dr Al Haskey:
Ian Midlane
April Trello:
Scarlett Saunders
Richard 'Huskie' Huskerton:
Viraj Juneja
Ruby Ashbury:
Melanie Gutteridge
Dr Heston Carter:
Owen Brenman
Dr Daniel Granger:
Matthew Chambers
Dr Zara Carmichael:
Elisabeth Dermot Walsh
Dr Emma Reid:
Dido Miles
Dr Sid Vere:
Ashley Rice
Ayesha Lee:
Laura Rollins
Ruhma Carter:
Bharti Patel
Mrs Tembe:
Lorna Laidlaw
Valerie Pitman:
Sarah Moyle
Leo Tomas:
Aaron Fontaine
Toby Slickman:
Oliver Le Sueur
Holly Ashbury:
Eleanor Shenker
Esther Warden:
Michelle Asante
Executive Producer:
Mike Hobson


Series 16

Episode 19: Old Scores

Duration: 28 minutes

First broadcast: on BBC One HDLatest broadcast: on BBC One Wales

When two successful professionals return to their old school for a careers talk, fellow speaker Kevin fears he has uncovered a revenge plot - but is all as it seems? Show more


Dr Kevin Tyler:
Simon Rivers
Dr Heston Carter:
Owen Brenman
Dr Emma Reid:
Dido Miles
Dr Niamh Donoghue:
Jessica Regan
Howard Bellamy:
Ian Kelsey
Karen Hollins:
Jan Pearson
Mrs Tembe:
Lorna Laidlaw
Rob Hollins:
Chris Walker
Adam Batty:
Oliver Le Sueur
Nicola Smithson:
Melanie Gray
Leon Mayhew:
Ewan Bailey
Peter Bullock
Series Producer:
Mike Hobson
Series Producer:
Peter Eryl Lloyd

Father Brown

Series 4

Episode 7: The Missing Man

Duration: 44 minutes

First broadcast: on BBC One WestLatest broadcast: on BBC One North West

Drama series based on the novels of GK Chesterton. Father Brown deduces that the apparent suicide of a recently returned RAF pilot was actually murder.


Father Brown:
Mark Williams
Mrs McCarthy:
Sorcha Cusack
Arthur Le Broc:
Rupert Vansittart
Inspector Mallory:
Jack Deam
Meg Le Broc:
Leah Whitaker
Geoffrey Le Broc:
Oliver Le Sueur
Lady Felicia:
Nancy Carroll
Milly Le Broc:
Madeleine Harris
Ned Le Broc:
Oliver Dimsdale
Sergeant Goodfellow:
John Burton
Executive Producer:
Will Trotter

Duration: 1 hour, 15 minutes

First broadcast: on BBC Radio 4 FMLatest broadcast: on BBC Radio 4 LW

Kirsty faces an ordeal, and Brian is trying to keep a big secret. Show more


Jill Archer:
Patricia Greene
Alistair Lloyd:
Michael Lumsden
Shula Hebden Lloyd:
Judy Bennett
Daniel Hebden Lloyd:
Will Howard
David Archer:
Tim Bentinck
Ruth Archer:
Felicity Finch
Josh Archer:
Cian Cheesbrough
Helen Archer:
Louiza Patikas
Tom Archer:
Tom Graham
Brian Aldridge:
Charles Collingwood
Jennifer Aldridge:
Angela Piper
Lilian Bellamy:
Sunny Ormonde
Joe Grundy:
Edward Kelsey
Eddie Grundy:
Trevor Harrison
Clarrie Grundy:
Heather Bell
William Grundy:
Philip Molloy
Emma Grundy:
Emerald O'Hanrahan
Edward Grundy:
Barry Farrimond
Alice Carter:
Hollie Chapman
Lynda Snell:
Carole Boyd
Kirsty Miller:
Annabelle Dowler
Annabelle Shrivener:
Julia Hills
Darrell Makepeace:
Dan Hagley
Rob Titchener:
Timothy Watson
Patrick Hennessy:
Oliver Le Sueur
Julie Beckett
Julie Beckett

Duration: 1 hour, 55 minutes

First broadcast: on BBC Two EnglandLatest broadcast: on BBC Four

Drama about Margaret Thatcher's fall from power. As Thatcher prepares for the Lord Mayor's banquet, Geoffrey Howe pens the resignation speech that will seal her fate. Show more


James Kent
Margaret Thatcher:
Lindsay Duncan
John Wakeman:
Roger Allam
Caroline Stephens:
Charlotte Asprey
Sue Mastriforte:
Elizabeth Bennett
Nigel Lawson:
Martin Chamberlain
Alan Clark:
Michael Cochrane
Michael Heseltine:
Oliver Cotton
Gordon Reece:
Alan Cox
Airey Neave:
Dermot Crowley
Cranley Onslow:
Nicholas Day
Norman Lamont:
Julian Firth
Charles Powell:
James Fox
Willie Whitelaw:
Robert Hardy
Tristan Garel Jones:
Guy Henry
Cynthia Crawford:
Jenny Howe
John Gummer:
Ian Hughes
Bernard Ingham:
Philip Jackson
Kenneth Baker:
Paul Jesson
Tim Renton:
Nicholas Jones
Margaret King:
Diana Kent
Douglas Hurd:
Nicholas Le Prevost
Mark Thatcher:
Oliver Le Sueur
Edward Heath:
Nigel Le Vaillant
Queen Elizabeth II:
Rosemary Leach
John Whittingdale:
Christian McKay
Frank Maguire
John Major:
Michael Maloney
Norman Tebbit:
Roy Marsden
Denis Thatcher:
Ian McDiarmid
William Waldegrave:
Tim McMullan
Kenneth Clarke:
Kevin R McNally
Speaker of the Commons:
George Pensotti
John MacGregor:
Mark Perry
Carol Thatcher:
Olivia Poulet
Malcolm Rifkind:
Nicholas Rowe
Geoffrey Howe:
John Sessions
Peter Morrison:
Rupert Vansittart