Programme Index

Discover 9,909,104 listings and 223,037 playable programmes from the BBC

Relayed from the Assembly Room, City Hall
The National Orchestra of Wales (Leader, Albert Voorsanger), conducted by Warwick Braithwaite
Music-Lovers prize 'the G Minor' for its originality, depth, and weight of expression.
Of its four Movements, the First is quick and bustling-full of restless energy and dramatic fire, with an under current of anxiety and mystery running through it.
The Second Movement comes as a beautiful, restful relief after the agitation of the First.
The Third Movement is a cheerful, rather ceremonious Minuet.
The Fourth Movement is the sweeping, rushing Finale, whose speed never slackens, though there are moments of tranquillity.


The National Orchestra of Wales
Orchestra leader:
Albert Voorsanger
Warwick Braithwaite

5WA Cardiff

Appears in

About this data

This data is drawn from the Radio Times magazine between 1923 and 2009. It shows what was scheduled to be broadcast, meaning it was subject to change and may not be accurate. More