Programme Index

Discover 10,325,660 listings and 247,412 playable programmes from the BBC

A Romantic Opera in Three Acts by Richard Wagner.
The Station Symphony Orchestra; conductor Warwick Braithwaite
Act I. - On the Banks of the Scheldt at Antwerp.
Act II. - The Fortress at Antwerp (Outside the Cathedral).
Act III.
Scene I. - The Bridal Chamber.
Scene 2. - On the Banks of the Scheldt.


Richard Wagner
The Station Symphony Orchestra
Warwick Braithwaite
Elsa of Brabant:
May Blyth
Ortrud, Wife of Telramund:
Constance Willis
Lohengrin, Knight of the Holy Grail:
Herbert Thorpe
Count Telramund (A Noble of Brabant):
William Michael
King Henry 1 of Germany:
Harry Brindle
The Royal Herald:
Dennis Noble
5WA Choir

5WA Cardiff

Appears in

About this data

This data is drawn from the Radio Times magazine between 1923 and 2009. It shows what was scheduled to be broadcast, meaning it was subject to change and may not be accurate. More