Programme Index

Discover 10,100,220 listings and 228,576 playable programmes from the BBC

Spencer Thomas (Tenor), Cyril Hellier (Solo Violin), Clifford Hellier (Solo Pianoforte).
The Station Orchestra
Conductor: Warwick Braithwaite

Overture, "Coriolanus".

Cyril Hellier
Minuet in G Major.
Rondino on a Theme by Beethoven Kreisler

Spencer Thomas
Recit.-"My Father, O My Father"
("Mount of Olives".)
Aria-"All My Soul Within Me Shudders"

("Mount of Olives").
(Accompanied by the Orchestra.)

Symphony No. 8, Op. 93, 1st Movement

Cyril Hellier and Clifford Hellier
Kreutzer Sonata for Violin and Pianoforte in A Major, Op. 47.

Spencer Thomas
"Love's Complaint".
"Love of One's Neighbour".

Clifford Hellier
Sonata in F Sharp Major, 1st Movement.

Overture, "Leonora", No. 3.


Spencer Thomas
Cyril Hellier
Clifford Hellier
The Station Orchestra
[Orchestra] conductor:
Warwick Braithwaite

5WA Cardiff

Appears in

About this data

This data is drawn from the Radio Times magazine between 1923 and 2009. It shows what was scheduled to be broadcast, meaning it was subject to change and may not be accurate. More