Programme Index

Discover 10,325,913 listings and 247,266 playable programmes from the BBC

FROM La Source (' The Spring'), one of Delibes' many successful and tuneful
Ballets two Suites have been made. In this second one there aro four movements, the first beginning with a brief trumpet prelude which merges into a brisk two in the bar. In the middle of there is smooth melody played first by strings and clarinet, then by flute and oboe.
The second movement is a Scherzo Polka.
The third Movement is like a mazurka ; here, too, it is strings and clarinet which first play the bold melody. The fourth movement is called a Danced March and needs no further description.

5GB Daventry (Experimental)

Appears in

About this data

This data is drawn from the Radio Times magazine between 1923 and 2009. It shows what was scheduled to be broadcast, meaning it was subject to change and may not be accurate. More