Programme Index

Discover 10,050,537 listings and 230,558 playable programmes from the BBC

Sir Hugh P. Allen, Director, the Royal College of Music, will talk on the Life and Work of the late Sir Hubert Parry.
Mixed Quartet, The Royal College of Music.
Singers: Miss Dorothy Augood, A.R.C.M., Miss Dorothy Kitchen, Mr. Trefor Jones, Mr. Keith Falkner, A.R.C.M. "Sweet Day So Cool", "If I Had But Two Little Wings", "There Rolls the Deep", "Come, Pretty Wag", "Since Thou, O Foundest", "Music When Soft Voices Die", "Turn All Thy Thoughts to Eyes", "In a Harbour Green".

Miss Dorothy Robson, Soprano: "Armida's Garden", " From a City Window", "The Fairy Town", "Why So Pale and Wan?"

Mr. Madoc Davies, Baritone: "When Comes My Gwen", "And Yet I Love Her Till I Die", "Under the Greenwood Tree".

Miss Constance Izard, Violin, and Miss Winifred Gardiner, Piano: Movements from Suite for Violin and Piano in D major.

Miss Dorothy Robson: "My True Love Hath My Heart", "On a Tune the Amorous Silv'ry,", "A Lover's Garland", "My Heart is Like a Singing Bird".

Mr. Madoc Davies: "The Laird of Coekpen", "Love's a Bubble".

Miss Constance Izard, Violin; Mr. R. Purcell Jones, 'Cello; and Miss Winifred Gardiner, Piano: Movements from Trio in B minor.

Mr. Madoc Davies: "Jerusalem".


Sir Hugh P. Allen
Dorothy Augood
Dorothy Kitchen
Trefor Jones
Keith Falkner
Dorothy Robson
Madoc Davies
Constance Izard
Winifred Gardiner
R. Purcell Jones

2LO London

Appears in

About this data

This data is drawn from the Radio Times magazine between 1923 and 2009. It shows what was scheduled to be broadcast, meaning it was subject to change and may not be accurate. More