Programme Index

Discover 10,213,342 listings and 231,377 playable programmes from the BBC

The first draw for prizes
Address by the Postmaster-General the Rt. Hon. Ernest Marples, M.P. who invites
ERNIE, the electronic computer to indicate the winning numbers
The scene described by Raymond Baxter
From Premium Savings Bond
Headquarters, Lytham St. Annes
There will be a short return visit to Lytham St. Annes at 9.30 approximately to hear the announcement of the first winning number by Lord Mackintosh of Halifax, Chairman of the National Savings Committee


Rt. Hon. Ernest Marples, M.P.
Raymond Baxter
Lytham St. Annes


Daniel Archer:
Harry Oakes
Doris Archer:
Gwen Berryman
Jack Archer:
Denis Folwell
Peggy Archer:
Thelma Rogers
Philip Archer:
Norman Painting
Christine Johnson:
Lesley Saweard
Paul Johnson:
Leslie Dunn
Mr Fairbrother:
Leslie Bowmar
Mrs Fairbrother:
Joy Davies
Walter Gabriel:
Chris Gittins
Mrs Perkins:
Pauline Seville
Tom Forrest:
Bob Arnold
Reggie Trentham:
Peter Wilde
Len Thomas:
Arnold Peters
Doughy Hood:
Arnold Ridley
Rita Flynn:
June Spencer
Carol Grey:
Anne Cullen
John Tregorran:
Basil Jones
Pru Harris:
Mary Dalley
Ned Larkin:
Bill Payne
Ann Trentham:
Margaret Joynson
Elizabeth Lawson:
Eileen Barry
George Coleman:
Gordon Walters
Norman Wynford:
Robert Chetwyn
Tony Stobeman:
Jack Holloway

Light Programme

About this data

This data is drawn from the Radio Times magazine between 1923 and 2009. It shows what was scheduled to be broadcast, meaning it was subject to change and may not be accurate. More