Programme Index

Discover 10,249,320 listings and 228,047 playable programmes from the BBC

'The White Sparrow' by John Moore
Abridged by Nancy Pusey
Read by Ronald Simpson
The third of ten instalments
2.45 Old Folk's Corner
A place of their own for the over sixty-fives
Presented by Stuart Hibberd and Richard Tatlock


John Moore
Abridged By:
Nancy Pusey
Read By:
Ronald Simpson
Presented By:
Stuart Hibberd
Presented By:
Richard Tatlock

In Hilversum
Dutch teenagers:
Else Eilers
Else Ackerman Fritz Kernkamp
Be Mulder
With Jack Singleton in the chair answer questions put by the younger generation in Britain
In London
Diana Carter Norma Ellis
Andrew Bainbridge
Colin Broadley
With Marjorie Tait in the chair answer questions put by the younger generation in Holland


Ackerman Fritz Kernkamp
Jack Singleton
Diana Carter
Norma Ellis
Andrew Bainbridge
Colin Broadley
Marjorie Tait

A series of eight plays by Norman Edwards
Adapted from the stories by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
5—'How the Brigadier took the Fieldagainst the Marshal Millefleurs '
In which Gerard sets out to deal with a brigand, and finds himself in deeper waters.
Cast in order of speaking:
(Continued in next column)
Produced by R. D. Smith


Norman Edwards
Stories By:
Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
Produced By:
R. D. Smith
Martin Lewis
Marshal Massena:
John Ie Mesurier
James McKechnie
George Merritt
Richard Waring
The Abbot:
Douglas Seale
Sergeant Papilette:
Peter Claughton
Sergeant Smith:
Brian Wilde
David March
The Countess of la Ronda:
Mary Morell

A visit to the seaside to meet
Vic Oliver
' Mr. Showbusiness '
Jimmy Young
'Too Young'
Morecambe and Wise
' You're Only Young Once '
Johnny Roadhouse
' Man of Melody '
Eddie Arnold
'Mr. Everybody'
Sylvia Campbell
'Television's Songbird'
Jim Dale
' New Lines in Laughter'
Reginald Dixon
'Beside the Seaside' with the Littlewood Songsters
The Augmented
Northern Variety Orchestra conducted by Alyn Ainsworth
Introduced by Jack Watson
Produced by Eric Miller


Conducted By:
Alyn Ainsworth
Introduced By:
Jack Watson
Produced By:
Eric Miller

Music soft and sweet
Music for dreaming
A musical entertainment for the close of day Hermann Hagestedt and his Orchestra with songs by Eva Busch , Peter Anders
Heino Gaze and Willy Mattes
(two pianos)
Freddy Alberti (harp)
The fourth of a series of six programmes recorded for the BBC Light Programme by NWDR, Cologne


Hermann Hagestedt
Songs By:
Eva Busch
Songs By:
Peter Anders
Songs By:
Heino Gaze
Songs By:
Willy Mattes
Freddy Alberti

Light Programme

Appears in

About this data

This data is drawn from the Radio Times magazine between 1923 and 2009. It shows what was scheduled to be broadcast, meaning it was subject to change and may not be accurate. More