Programme Index

Discover 10,329,562 listings and 247,551 playable programmes from the BBC

Report from Melbourne
On Wool in Fashion, Handicapped Children, A Woman Flier and Australian Arts.
An Australian Broadcasting Commission film
Introduced by Corinne Kirby.

3.15 Keep Fit with Eileen Fowler
From the BBC's Midland television studios
See pages 50 and 51

(to 15.30)


Presenter (Report from Melbourne):
Corinne Kirby
Producer (Report from Melbourne):
David Witt
Presenter (Keep Fit):
Eileen Fowler
Arranged by (Keep Fit):
Ann Shead
Music arranged and played by (Keep Fit):
Helen Shields
Presented by (Keep Fit):
Reg Perrin

Vera McKechnie introduces your Monday Magazine.

Russ Conway with the Peter Crawford Trio

Humper and Dink

The Happy Wanderers

Robin Adler's Camera Club

Barry Bucknell shows how to make a novel

Weather Vane

Collectors' Corner: Playing cards

See Junior Radio Times


Vera McKechnie
Russ Conway
The Peter Crawford Trio
Humper and Dink
The Happy Wanderers
Item presenter (Robin Adler's Camera Club):
Robin Adler
Item presenter:
Barry Bucknell
Leonard Chase

Look around with Derek Hart, Geoffrey Johnson Smith and the travelling reporters including Alan Whicker, Fyfe Robertson.


Derek Hart
Geoffrey Johnson Smith
Alan Whicker
Fyfe Robertson
Associate producer:
Alasdair Milne
Associate producer:
Antony Jay
Associate producer:
Gordon Watkins
Donald Baverstock

by Margery Allingham
Adapted in six episodes by John Hopkins
Starring Denis Quilley, Michael Gough, Sheila Shand Gibbs
with Bernard Horsfall as Albert Campion and Wally Patch as Lugg

Benny Konrad, Jimmy Sutane's understudy, has carried his vendetta against Jimmy a stage further, and the household at White Walls can hardly wait to watch the TV programme in which Konrad is to appear in his capacity as President of a cycling club. When he does, however, there is a violent explosion in the midst of the proceedings...
(See facing page)


Margery Allingham
Adapted by:
John Hopkins
Music composed by:
Christopher Whelen
Reece Pemberton
John Harrison
Major Bloom:
Stanley van Beers
Chief Superintendent Oates:
John Ruddock
Albert Campion:
Bernard Horsfall
Superintendent Yeo:
Richard Pearson
Linda Sutane:
Sheila Shand Gibbs
Wally Patch
Sarah Sutane:
Sandra Michaels
William Faraday:
Noel Howlett
Jimmy Sutane:
Denis Quilley
Miss Finbrough:
Olwen Brookes
Squire Mercer:
Michael Gough
Sock Petrie:
David Phethean

BBC Television

Appears in

About this data

This data is drawn from the Radio Times magazine between 1923 and 2009. It shows what was scheduled to be broadcast, meaning it was subject to change and may not be accurate. More