Programme Index

Discover 10,238,683 listings and 242,369 playable programmes from the BBC

by Edgar Wallace.
To be repeated on August 29
(to 22.40)


Edgar Wallace
Royston Morley
Divisional Detective Inspector Wembury:
Harold Warrender
Central Detective Inspector Bliss:
Garry Marsh
Colonel Walford:
Neville Brook
Samuel Hackitt:
Ernest Jay
Maurice Meister:
Franklin Dyall
Dr Lomond:
Henry Oscar
Cora Ann Milton:
Judy Kelly
Mary Lenley:
Lydia Sherwood
John Lenley:
Norman Claridge
Station Sergeant Carter:
Joe Cunningham
Peter Ashmore
Policemen and Detectives:
Richard George
Policemen and Detectives:
David Storm
Policemen and Detectives:
Reginald Peldon
Mrs Hackitt:
Phyllis Morris
P.C. Field:
Eric Noels

BBC Television

Appears in

About this data

This data is drawn from the Radio Times magazine between 1923 and 2009. It shows what was scheduled to be broadcast, meaning it was subject to change and may not be accurate. More