Programme Index

Discover 10,213,342 listings and 231,474 playable programmes from the BBC

Two leading Polish composers are prominent as the BBC National Orchestra of Wales play Lutoslawski's Concerto for Orchestra and Szymanowski's First Violin Concerto, conducted by Tadaaki Otaka, with soloist Kyoko Takezawa. Plus Ravel's Rapsodie espagnole and Debussy's Première rhapsodie.


Conducted By:
Tadaaki Otaka
Kyoko Takezawa

BBC Four

About BBC Four

BBC Four reflects arts, music and culture with an ambitious range of intellectually and culturally enriching programmes, taking an expert and in-depth approach to its subjects.

Appears in

About this data

This data is drawn from the Radio Times magazine between 1923 and 2009. It shows what was scheduled to be broadcast, meaning it was subject to change and may not be accurate. More