Programme Index

Discover 10,242,331 listings and 242,669 playable programmes from the BBC

Walking with Dinosaurs

Sea Monsters: A Walking With Dinosaurs Trilogy

Episode 1: Dangerous Seas

Duration: 30 minutes

First broadcast: on BBC One WestLatest broadcast: on BBC One Wales

First programme within this trilogy, about prehistoric life. Zoologist Nigel Marven time travels to the Ordovician, Devonian and Triassic. He finds many deadly creatures of the prehistoric oceans including sea scorpions, giant shelled squid and placoderms. Show less

About this data

This data is drawn from the data stream that informs BBC's iPlayer and Sounds. The information shows what was scheduled to be broadcast, meaning it was/is subject to change and may not be accurate. More