Programme Index

Discover 10,245,088 listings and 242,624 playable programmes from the BBC

Walking with Dinosaurs

Sea Monsters: A Walking With Dinosaurs Trilogy

Episode 2: Into the Jaws of Death

Duration: 30 minutes

First broadcast: on BBC One WestLatest broadcast: on BBC One Wales

In the second programme of this trilogy, time-travelling zoologist Nigel Marven continues his CGI enhanced journey through the prehistoric marine world. A visit to the Pliocene era provides an encounter with a giant shark called a Megalodon, whilst in the Eocene he is in search of an ancestral whale. Show less

About this data

This data is drawn from the data stream that informs BBC's iPlayer and Sounds. The information shows what was scheduled to be broadcast, meaning it was/is subject to change and may not be accurate. More