Programme Index

Discover 10,249,320 listings and 230,511 playable programmes from the BBC

Doctor Who

Series 7

Episode 14: The Name of the Doctor

Duration: 45 minutes

First broadcast: on BBC One HDLatest broadcast: on BBC Three

Available for years

The Doctor has a secret he will take to his grave. And it is discovered...


The Doctor:
Matt Smith
River Song:
Alex Kingston
Michael Jenn
Messenger Boy:
Samuel Irvine
Young Clara:
Sophie Downham
Whisper Man:
Paul Kasey
The Doctor:
John Hurt
Denise Paul
Series Producer:
Marcus Wilson

About this data

This data is drawn from the data stream that informs BBC's iPlayer and Sounds. The information shows what was scheduled to be broadcast, meaning it was/is subject to change and may not be accurate. More