Programme Index

Discover 10,008,306 listings and 228,126 playable programmes from the BBC

Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert

Solo Bach at St Luke's

Episode 3: Mahan Esfahani

Duration: 58 minutes

First broadcast: on BBC Radio 3Latest broadcast: on BBC Radio 3

Solo Bach at LSO St Lukes. In the third of this week's concerts featuring music by Bach for various solo instruments, harpsichordist Mahan Esfahani plays the Sonata in D minor, BWV964, a selection of Preludes and Fugues from Book 1 of the Well-Tempered Clavier, and the Partita No 5 in G

Bach: Sonata in D minor, BWV964
Bach: Preludes and Fugues from Book 1 of The Well-Tempered Clavier: Nos. 20 in A major, 22 in B major and 24 in B minor
Bach: Partita No. 5 in G major, BWV829

Mahan Esfahani (harpsichord). Show less

About this data

This data is drawn from the data stream that informs BBC's iPlayer and Sounds. The information shows what was scheduled to be broadcast, meaning it was/is subject to change and may not be accurate. More