Programme Index

Discover 10,000,204 listings and 227,428 playable programmes from the BBC

The Atlantic Records Story

Episode 7: Groovin'

Duration: 1 hour

First broadcast: on 6 MusicLatest broadcast: on 6 Music

Johnnie Walker presents episode seven of the Atlantic Records story. It features the Rascals, Buffalo Springfield and the Bee Gees.

Ahmet Ertegun started to pursue more acts that could emulate the "British Invasion", which led him to sign the Bee Gees. We also find out how Sonny and Cher first met and cut their debut, I Got You Babe. Show less

About this data

This data is drawn from the data stream that informs BBC's iPlayer and Sounds. The information shows what was scheduled to be broadcast, meaning it was/is subject to change and may not be accurate. More