Programme Index

Discover 10,249,320 listings and 227,605 playable programmes from the BBC

Nature's Calendar

Series 1

Episode 31: Autumn: Walking

Duration: 30 minutes

First broadcast: on BBC Two EnglandLatest broadcast: on BBC Two England

Documentary series. A guide to the best places in Britain to see wildlife in autumn. Chris Packham visits the Galloway Forest in Scotland, where red deer, red squirrels and red kite are on the itinerary. Sanjida O'Connell listens to some bizarre autumnal screams in Lancashire. And Janet Sumner goes on the Stiperstones Stomp in Shropshire. Show less

About this data

This data is drawn from the data stream that informs BBC's iPlayer and Sounds. The information shows what was scheduled to be broadcast, meaning it was/is subject to change and may not be accurate. More