Programme Index

Discover 10,050,376 listings and 230,606 playable programmes from the BBC

Doctor Who

Series 3

Episode 12: The Sound of Drums

Duration: 45 minutes

First broadcast: on BBC One ScotlandLatest broadcast: on BBC Three

Available for years

Harry Saxon - aka the Master - becomes prime minister, but his dark ambitions reach beyond the stars.


The Doctor:
David Tennant
Martha Jones:
Freema Agyeman
Captain Jack Harkness:
John Barrowman
The Master:
John Simm
Francine Jones:
Adjoa Andoh
Tish Jones:
Gugu Mbatha-Raw
Clive Jones:
Trevor Laird
Leo Jones:
Reggie Yates
Lucy Saxon:
Alexandra Moen
President Arthur Coleman Winters:
Colin Stinton
Colin Teague
Vivien Rook:
Nichola McAuliffe
Albert Dumfries:
Nicholas Gecks

About this data

This data is drawn from the data stream that informs BBC's iPlayer and Sounds. The information shows what was scheduled to be broadcast, meaning it was/is subject to change and may not be accurate. More