Programme Index

Discover 10,050,151 listings and 230,357 playable programmes from the BBC

The Hollywood Oscars - 29th Annual Motion Picture Academy Awards

on BBC Television

View in Radio Times

Presentation Ceremony M.C.: Jerry Lewis
Award winners include: Ingrid Bergman, Yul Brynner, Michael Anderson, George Stevens, Mike Todd, Anthony Quinn, Dorothy Malone
Presenters include: Janet Gaynor, Cary Grant

(Telerecorded from the ceremony at the Pantages Theatre, Hollywood, and the Century Theatre, New York, and shown on NBC Television on March 27)


Presentation Ceremony M.C.:
Jerry Lewis
Award winner:
Ingrid Bergman
Award winner:
Yul Brynner
Award winner:
Michael Anderson
Award winner:
George Stevens
Award winner:
Mike Todd
Award winner:
Anthony Quinn
Award winner:
Dorothy Malone
Janet Gaynor
Cary Grant
Produced for the Academy by:
Valentine Davies

BBC Television

Appears in

Suggest an Edit

We are trying to reflect the information printed in the Radio Times magazine.

  • Press the 'Suggest an Edit' button
  • Type in any changes to the title, synopsis or contributor information using the Radio Times Style Guide for reference.
  • Click the Submit Edits button.
    Your changes will be sent for verification and if accepted, will appear in due course More