Programme Index

Discover 10,921,760 listings and 280,195 playable programmes from the BBC

Dr. Who: The Snows of Terror

on BBC One London

by Terry Nation
An adventure in space and time
Starring William Hartnell, William Russell, Jacqueline Hill and Carole Ann Ford
with Francis de Wolff, Robin Phillips and Katherine Schofield

Susan and Sabetha come face to face with the Soldiers of Ice.


Terry Nation
Title Music:
Ron Grainer with the BBC Radiophonic Workshop
Incidental Music:
Norman Kay
Story Editor:
David Whitaker
Raymond P. Cusick
Associate Producer:
Mervyn Pinfield
Verity Lambert
John Gorrie
Dr Who:
William Hartnell
Ian Chesterton:
William Russell
Barbara Wright:
Jacqueline Hill
Susan Foreman:
Carole Ann Ford
Robin Phillips
Katharine Schofield
Francis de Wolff
Ice Soldier:
Michael Allaby
Ice Soldier:
Alan James
Ice Soldier:
Peter Stenson
Ice Soldier:
Anthony Verner

BBC One London

About BBC One

BBC One is a TV channel that started broadcasting on the 20th April 1964. It replaced BBC Television.

Appears in

Suggest an Edit

We are trying to reflect the information printed in the Radio Times magazine.

  • Press the 'Suggest an Edit' button
  • Type in any changes to the title, synopsis or contributor information using the Radio Times Style Guide for reference.
  • Click the Submit Edits button.
    Your changes will be sent for verification and if accepted, will appear in due course More