• Show TV Channels

    Hide TV Channels

  • Show Radio Channels

    Hide Radio Channels

  • Show Years

    Hide Years

  • Issues

Close group

Close group

Through the Night


We have produced a Style Guide to help editors follow a standard format when editing a listing. If you are unsure how best to edit this programme please take a moment to read it.
With Donald Macleod.
1.00 Schubert Des Teufels
Radio France Chorus and Philharmonic/Marek Janowski
3.00 Bach Trio Sonata in D minor,
BWV527Tafelmusik Baroque Soloists
3.15 Schumann Symphony No 1 in B flat (Spring) BRTN Philharmonic/ Alexander Rahbari
3.45 Bach Prelude and Fugue in A minor, BWV543
David MacDonald (organ)
4.00 Schubert Die Biene, Op 13 No 9 Erik Gustafsson (cello), Heini
Karkkainen (piano) Mozart Horn
Concerto No 2 in E flat, K41 7 James Sommerville , CBC Vancouver
Orchestra/Mario Bernardi
4.15 Haydn Symphony No 102 in B flat Danish National Radio
Orchestra/Michael Schonwandt
4.40 Mahler Lieder eines Fahrenden
Gesellen Catherine Robbin (mezzo), Kitchener Waterloo SO/Armenian
5.00 Schubert String Quartet
Movement in C minor, D103 Watteau
Quartet Bach Cantata No 35: Geist und Seele Wird Verwirret
Jadwiga Rappe (contralto), Concerto Avenna
6.00 Prokofiev
Violin Concerto No 2 Kristof Barati ,
BRTN Philharmonic/Frank Shipway
6.25 Avison Concerto Grosso No 4 in A minor Tafelmusik/Jeanne Lamon
6.40 Tavener Funeral Ikos
Norwegian Soloists' Choir/Helgerod Yevgeni Irchay I'm Not Going to Die Today, I'm Only Going Away Martin Kovarik (organ) Lassus In Hora Ultima
Currende/Erik van Nevel


Unknown: Donald MacLeod.
Unknown: Marek Janowski
Unknown: Alexander Rahbari
Unknown: David MacDonald
Cello: Erik Gustafsson
Unknown: James Sommerville
Unknown: Mario Bernardi
Unknown: Michael Schonwandt
Unknown: Catherine Robbin
Contralto: Jadwiga Rappe
Unknown: Kristof Barati
Unknown: Frank Shipway
Unknown: Jeanne Lamon
Unknown: Martin Kovarik
Unknown: Erik van Nevel
Oswald: Donald Kaasch (tenor)
Luitgarde: Ruth Ziesak (soprano)
Robert: Hans Sotin (bass)
Amazone: Michele Lagrange (soprano)
Landlady: Anne-Marie Rodde (soprano)

Tell us more or contact us

Do you know something about this programme that we have not included above?
Or would you like to ask the Genome team a question?

Tell us more or contact us

Through the Night

BBC Radio 3, 7 March 1998 1.00

About this project

This site contains the BBC listings information which the BBC printed in Radio Times between 1923 and 2009. You can search the site for BBC programmes, people, dates and Radio Times editions.

We hope it helps you find information about that long forgotten BBC programme, research a particular person or browse your own involvement with the BBC.

Through the listings, you will also be able to use the Genome search function to find thousands of radio and TV programmes that are already available to view or listen to on the BBC website.

There are more than 5 million programme listings in Genome. This is a historical record of the planned output and the BBC services of any given time. It should be viewed in this context and with the understanding that it reflects the attitudes and standards of its time - not those of today.

Feedback about Through the Night, BBC Radio 3, 1.00, 7 March 1998
Please leave this link here so we can find the programme you're referring to: http://genome.ch.bbc.co.uk/2652dd4062e64ac09cf9f060e7adb37b

Welcome to BBC Genome

Genome is a digitised version of the Radio Times from 1923 to 2009 and is made available for internal research purposes only. You will need to obtain the relevant third party permissions for any use, including use in programmes, online etc.

This internal version of Genome, which includes all the magazine covers, images and articles as well as the programme listings from the Radio Times, is different to the version of BBC Genome that is available externally/to the public. It is only available inside the BBC network.

Your use of this version of Genome is covered by the BBC Acceptable Use of Information Systems Policy and these terms.

BBC Guidance

This historical record contains material which some might find offensive
Continue Cancel